New Project – My Soundtrack

I’m still trying to work out the logistics of my new blogging project, but I guess I should kick it off with a bit of an introduction.

I’ve been in a strangely nostalgic mood recently when it comes to music. Songs I listed to years ago have brought back poignant memories of what things were like when I was obsessed with those songs. The end result was that I wanted to turn this nostalgia into a fun project.

The goal will be to figure out my life soundtrack for every year going back until 1999. I go with 1999 because music really wasn’t that important for me. The lists for these years would be relatively short, consisting of mostly the one or two albums I bought that year, plus whatever Disney movie was in theaters. I might be able to scrap something together for 1998, but that might be a stretch. We’ll see.

Right now, I’m trying to figure out of if I have enough songs for each of those years and trying to catalog the songs to figure out what goes where. Songs from 2000 and 2001, for example, tend to blur.

So, look out for those posts in the near future.

Leave a Reply

